Jan 202015
 

Formula 1 chiefs have shifted the start times of five grands prix for 2015 as a result of the lessons learned from Jules Bianchi’s Japanese Grand Prix crash last year.

The investigation panel that looked into the circumstances surrounding Bianchi’s Suzuka accident recommended that future daytime F1 races should not start when there is a risk of running in fading light conditions.

 

 

The start times of all the 2015 races are:

15/03 Australia: 16:00 (UK: 05:00)
29/03 Malaysia: 15:00 (UK: 08:00)
12/04 China: 14:00 (UK: 07:00)
19/04 Bahrain: 18:00 (UK: 16:00)
10/05 Spain: 14:00 (UK: 13:00)
24/05 Monaco: 14:00 (UK: 13:00)
07/06 Canada: 14:00 (UK: 19:00)
21/06 Austria: 14:00 (UK: 13:00)
05/07 Britain: 13:00
19/07 Germany: 14:00 (UK: 13:00)
26/07 Hungary: 14:00 (UK: 13:00)
23/08 Belgium: 14:00 (UK: 13:00)
06/09 Italy: 14:00 (UK: 13:00)
20/09 Singapore: 20:00 (UK: 13:00)
27/09 Japan: 14:00 (UK: 06:00)
11/10 Russia: 14:00 (UK: 12:00)
25/10 United States: 14:00 (UK: 19:00)
01/11 Mexico: 13:00 (UK: 19:00)
15/11 Brazil: 14:00 (UK: 16:00)
29/11 Abu Dhabi: 17:00 (UK: 13:00)

 

Subscription free F1 on the BBC in 2015: http://www.satandpcguy.com/blog/2015/01/bbc-sky-announce-f1-coverage-2015/

 

http://www.satandpcguy.com/Site/f1_on_bbc_sky_sports_hd_television_spain_costa_blanca.php

 Posted by at 11:06 pm on January 20, 2015

Leave a Reply

This site uses cookies. Find out more about this site’s cookies.