Jun 242015
 

Have you ever sent an email and had that horrible sinking feeling that it went to the wrong person or had the wrong information? I know I have! But not any longer.

Gmail now has an “Undo Send” option available for everyone.

How to activate the “Undo Send” option

Click on the gear icon at the top right and select “Settings”.
Under the general settings, check ”Enable Undo Send”.
The number of seconds can be changed between 5, 10, 20 or 30. I reckon 30 seconds is best.

To use “Undo Send”

When you have sent an email, and realise you made a mistake, together with the “Your message has been sent” message are “Undo” and “View Message”. Just click on “Undo” and your message is recalled ready for you to edit or delete – simples!

Leave a Reply

This site uses cookies. Find out more about this site’s cookies.