Jul 142015
 

Sky Sports will kick off its biggest ever season of Sky Bet Football League with three live matches across the opening weekend, beginning with Brighton and Hove Albion’s home match against Nottingham Forest on Friday 7 August.

Sky will show 19 of the Sky Bet Championship clubs by the start of October, and as part of the initial selection of 16 matches to be shown live, there are also matches from League One and League Two.

Sky Sports’ coverage of the Football League will include the analysis and expert views of Don Goodman, Peter Beagrie and Andy Hinchcliffe, and hosted by Simon Thomas.

Sky Sports live Football League fixtures:

August

Brighton and Hove Albion v Nottingham Forest – Fri 7 Aug 7.45pm
Leeds United v Burnley – Sat 8 Aug 12.30pm
Preston North End v Middlesbrough – Sun 9 Aug 12noon
Wolverhampton Wanderers v Hull City – Sun 16 Aug 12noon
Birmingham City v Derby County – Fri 21 Aug 7.45pm
Leeds United v Sheffield Wednesday – Sat 22 Aug 12.30pm
Blackburn Rovers v Bolton Wanderers – Fri 28 Aug 7.45pm
Derby County v Leeds United – Sat 29 Aug 12.05pm

September

Southend United v Peterborough United – Sat 5 Sep 12.05pm
Bristol Rovers v Oxford United – Sun 6 Sep 12.15pm
Burton Albion v Coventry City – Sun 6 Sep 2.30pm
Reading v Ipswich Town – Fri 11 Sep 8pm
Nottingham Forest v Middlesbrough – Sat 19 Sep 12.30pm
Fulham v Queen’s Park Rangers – Fri 25 Sep 7.45pm

October

Rotherham United v Burnley – Fri 2 Oct 7.45pm
Wolverhampton Wanderers v Huddersfield Town – Sat 3 Oct 12.30pm

Leave a Reply

This site uses cookies. Find out more about this site’s cookies.