Thread: Dazed & Confused

Thanks

Dazed & Confused

Hi
    I am totally new to all of this so please be patient. I had a 1.9 dish installed and the reception was atrocious, we were told the dish needed raising one metre and the extension pole would take 6 weeks. After a month I decided I would have a go myself to align the dish. I marked the pole and Lnb and measured the angle. After three or four attempts I have got what I feel is a watch able system, however the system loses signal twice a day mainly movies. The receiver was originally setup to 12129 after I played with the dish the transponder is now 11778. I have read that 12129 is best for Spain, I have tried changing back to 12129 but to no avail as it keeps reverting to 11778. What satellite do I need to focus on as I believe both frequencies are from Astra 2a
    System is Sky plus box full sky package, 1.9 prime focus dish with a dual Invacom Lnb. We are living in Torrevieja area.
    Hope this makes sense
    Cheers s

Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Thanks

Re: Dazed & Confused

Hi

The receiver was originally setup to 12129 after I played with the dish the transponder is now 11778. I have read that 12129 is best for Spain, I have tried changing back to 12129 but to no avail as it keeps reverting to 11778.
    From the Main Site (Default Frequency Settings for Sky receivers in Spain)
    and Section 6 of this (UK Sky TV in Spain)

NO SATELLITE SIGNAL BEING RECEIVED / HOW TO CHANGE THE DEFAULT TRANSPONDER FREQUENCY SETTINGS FOR SPAIN