Thread: Technomate Reciever

Thanks

Technomate Reciever

Hi
    I am new to all this but learning fast, I have a Technomate 1500 reciever currently running on a 80cm dish which getts me a very limited amount of channels I am in the midst of upgrading to a 1.4 metre dish. My question is will I be able to recieve ITV,BBc etc without a viewing card ? also if I purchase a Sky FTV card will this work in my reciever and what would the advantages be

Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Thanks

Re: Technomate Reciever

ok i hope for the last time........bbc and iTV and c4 are free tv channels
    you do not need a viewing card for free tv channels - (but for a few ITV regions you do)
    you do need a card (at the moment) to receive channel 5 (this is a free to view channel , not free to air channel)
    all you need are a dish (or the relevant size for your area to get the signals) and a digital satellite receiver.

you will not get the main bbc or itv channels on your 80cm dish

a sky FTV card will work on a sky receiver
    a sky card will work on other receivers if you can find software for the receiver that allows you to "patch" your receiver to use a sky card.
    this software is not available for all receivers.
    it is not known if this software will work if / when sky change their sky cards / encryption (now rumoured to be april 2009)
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

Satellite dish being used
    Famaval 1m