Mar 182017

Moto GP highlights on UK TV

Highlights of the 2017 Moto GP series will be available on Channel Five, after ITV4 did not bid for the rights.

Channel Five will air the package in a Monday evening slot.

Mark Sharman, Channel 5, said: “We are thrilled to bring viewers the very best of MotoGP and add another headline act to our motor racing portfolio with the world’s fastest motorcycle racing Championship. It will be a mind-blowing season – one for the books. Complementing our live coverage of Formula E and the World Rally Championship highlights, this further demonstrates our commitment to offer top class sport to our viewers”.

Moto GP 2017 – BT Sport


Moto GP 2017 – BT Sport

Moto GP 2016 - BT Sport

Road Racing World Championship Grand Prix is the premier championship of motorcycle road racing. It is currently divided into three classes: MotoGP, Moto2 and Moto3. All three classes use four-stroke engines

Moto GP 2017 Season Calendar 

The following Grands Prix are officially scheduled to take place in 2017.

Round Date Grand Prix Circuit
1 26 March Qatar Grand Prix of Qatar Losail International Circuit, Lusail
2 9 April Argentina Gran Premio Motul de la República Argentina Autódromo Termas de Río Hondo, Santiago del Estero
3 23 April United States Red Bull Grand Prix of the Americas Circuit of the Americas, Austin
4 7 May Spain Gran Premio Red Bull de España Circuito de Jerez, Jerez de la Frontera
5 21 May France HJC Helmets Grand Prix de France Circuit Bugatti, Le Mans
6 4 June Italy Gran Premio d’Italia Mugello Circuit, Scarperia
7 11 June Catalonia Gran Premi Monster Energy de Catalunya Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmeló
8 25 June Netherlands Motul TT Assen TT Circuit Assen, Assen
9 2 July Germany GoPro Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland Sachsenring, Hohenstein-Ernstthal
10 6 August Czech Republic Monster Energy Grand Prix České republiky Automotodrom Brno, Brno
11 13 August Austria NeroGiardini Motorrad Grand Prix von Österreich Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
12 27 August United Kingdom Octo British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone
13 10 September San Marino Gran Premio di San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli, Misano Adriatico
14 24 September Aragon Gran Premio Movistar de Aragón Motorland Aragón, Alcañiz
15 15 October Japan Motul Grand Prix of Japan Twin Ring Motegi, Motegi
16 22 October Australia Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, Phillip Island
17 29 October Malaysia Shell Malaysia Motorcycle Grand Prix Sepang International Circuit, Selangor
18 12 November Valencian Community Gran Premio Motul de la Comunitat Valenciana Circuit Ricardo Tormo, Valencia

Moto GP 2017 Broadcasters

Moto GP coverage of the 2017 season will be provided by :
BT Sport
Channel Five (highlights)

Moto GP on Spanish TV.
Telecinco (Spain)

This site uses cookies. Find out more about this site’s cookies.