With the rollout of their new Sky HD EPG, there are some new features for Sky+HD users.
Sky are adding an Undelete feature, which promises to make accidentally deleting a show from your Planner a thing of the past.
Sky are adding a new feature to Sky+ called Undelete, so you’ll never miss a TV show because you’ve accidentally deleted it from your Planner. All deleted shows will be added to the Deleted tab and you’ll be able to restore them to your Planner or delete them permanently from there. The Deleted tab will be found to the left of your Planner’s All tab.
There’s no need to worry that you’ll fill up your hard disk with this new feature. The oldest items will be deleted automatically and permanently if you need more space for new recordings.
The Undelete feature stores deleted programmes in a separate folder. Any programmes sitting in the deleted space can then be restored – or, if you’re sure you want to get rid of it, deleted permanently. The oldest items will be deleted automatically to free up memory space.
Sky has said that the update will be rolled out in phases, but owners of the latest Sky+ HD box (DRX890 model) and the Sky+ HD 1TB box can expect to enjoy the new features first.