Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Lost signal strength

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Lost signal strength

    Hi
    I have a 1.9mtr dish originally I was using a twin Invacom Lnb, connected to a Sky + box. I used to get both Input 1 + 2 signal strength readings. Now I am using an Inverto quad Lnb which gives me no Input 1 signal strength, no Input 1 signal quality, Lock Indicator Not Locked, Input 1 Network ID 0002
    Input 1 Transport Stream 07ea. I have altered default transponder to 12129 however it does not revert to 11778.

    Any help greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    3,969
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: Lost signal strength

    the first issue is that you have an inverto!
    i have found that their performance is a lot less than an invacom quad.

    secondly, you will need to ensure that he skew (rotation angle) of the LNB is correct. we are talking minute adjustments for perfect alignment. this is critical for reception of the "north beam" frequencies, of which 11778 is one.
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Lost signal strength

    Hi
    Adjusted the skew this improved reception for Sky comedy Sky sports xtra but still not Input 1 sinal strenth?? I will get a quad Invacom and see if improves things

    Regards Steve

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Lost signal strength

    Hi

    Before I purchase the Invacom Lnb, do I need to set up the Lnb Config in the Installer setup menu. At present the Lnb settings are
    Lnb type standard
    Low band Lo freq 9.75
    High band Lo freq 10.6

    Many thanks
    S

  5. #5
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    3,969
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: Lost signal strength

    power supply on
    22khz on

    you should not really need to change these settings ever...

    have you tried swapping the cables around betweem input 1 and input 2...? to determine if input 1 is actually working?
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Lost signal strength

    Hi
    Just swapped the input cables over, still no signal strenght too input 1

    Regards
    Steve

  7. #7
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    3,969
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: Lost signal strength

    if you got nothing on input 1 on both cables then it sounds like the tuner has gone.

    you can always try and check the LNB settings on the sky box - serives 4 0 1 slecy 1...
    LNB type standard
    Lo Band 9.75
    Hi Band 10.6
    Power On
    22khx on.
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Lost signal strength

    Hi

    Could it have anything to do with the viewing card.

    The card was deactivated a short time ago.

    Regards
    S

  9. #9
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    3,969
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: Lost signal strength

    a deactivated sky card cannot make the signal disappear from one input....

    especial as you do not need a sky card in a skt+ box to receive the many free tv channels - like bbc, itv, c4, bbc news, sky news, true movies etc....

    maybe there was a problem with the inverto LNB and that manged to damage / short circuit the input in the sky+ box.
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. No sat signal for some channels but perfect signal for others
    By golfgtiman in forum UK TV in Spain and the Costa Blanca
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th September 2012, 10:39 PM
  2. Weak signal or no signal with SKY sports 4 & 5
    By yoyo in forum The Satellite TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th November 2011, 10:21 AM
  3. No Signal 1 strength or quality and it is not locked.
    By LasTortugas in forum The Satellite TV Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st September 2010, 07:27 PM
  4. Signal Strength
    By sgw869 in forum The Satellite TV Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th January 2009, 06:46 AM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

no input 2 signal strength

transport stream 07ea

sky input 1 no signal

input two signal strength

input 2 signal strength

transport not locked sky signal strength

no input 1 or input 2 signal strength

sky satellite lnb not locked

what should sky satellite input 2 signal strength

sky news signal lost

lnb not locked

input 1 signal strength

how do you get sky input 2signal strenght to work

sky box not locked

no sky input 2 signal

BOTH SKY boxes input 1 signal strength poor

improve input 2 signal strength

no signal strength input 1 or 2

sky box lost input 2 signal

sky satellite lnb 2 signal strength

sky signal strength low input 1 not locked

bbc signal lost on sky box

no signal strength on sky box

tv signal strengths in spain

inverto quad signal lost

how signal lost it strength how

tv signal readings from pc

i have changed to transponder default to12129 now no sky news

input 1 network id 000207ea

Tags for this Thread