Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: PAce Sky Box 430N in Standby

  1. #1
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    4,032
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    PAce Sky Box 430N in Standby

    It is being rpeorted that many Pace 430Ns are going into standby mode at random times.

    It is thought that this is due to the recent software download, that revised the software from 3.7.6 to 3.8.8

    Mine (DS 430N) has been switching itself off since last week,since software download.
    Mine's been doing this a bit lately too. I noticed when it did it the other day I had to wait a while before it would turn back on. Obviously it was going through a full reboot cycle rather than just witching to standby on it's own. I have auto standby turned off too.
    Well, my DS430N has updated and I hope there will be no problems.
    UPDATE! My box has now started to go into standby
    I am not too sure if what Skys response to this will be, as it is happening with or without a new white ksy card in the boxes!
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  2. #2
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    4,032
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: PAce Sky Box 430N in Standby

    The problem is still persisting.

    According to SKy customer services, depending on hwo you talk to:

    "They are working on the issue and remedy"
    or
    "There has been no software upgrade recently"
    or
    "No one lese has reported any problems"
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  3. #3
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    4,032
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Pace Sky Box 430N going into Standby mode and switching off

    This may be a temporary fix for those of you with a Pace 430 Sky box that is shutting down after the latest software update to 3.8.8


    Unplug the box from the power, press and hold the BACKUP button on the box (not the RCU), and reapply power keeping the button pressed, until the lights on the front of the box all light up.

    (Note should only be done when there is a nice strong signal on 11778 - ie you can hear the background mucic playing on the EPG)

    This process is currently rolling back the software to the previous version 3.7.6.

    I have done this on a few of the boxes I have here and so far they have not automatically updated to the troublesome 3.8.8!!! But who knows if or when they will automatcially update themselves of if / when Sky do an update - customer services go from - we have not done any software updates to techies are working on it.!
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: PAce Sky Box 430N in Standby

    Hi, I'm a little confused, (and that's easily done)
    Am I correct in saying that the forced software update method will will roll back 3.8.8 to 3.7.6
    They reason for the confusion is that my understanding is that a full digibox system reset is accomplished by holding the left and right cursor keys whilst powering up, then press select.
    information uplifted from the following website.(Note I have not tried it).

    http://www.wizardmods.net/forum/f1244/p ... ard-70195/
    Kind regards Robert

  5. #5
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    4,032
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: PAce Sky Box 430N in Standby

    Hi

    All sky boxes use the same method for a forced software update - unplug from power, press and hold back up button, reapply power, wait for lights on the box, and then release the button, and wait for the download.

    The software issue of 3.8.8 i only affecting the Pace 430N boxes. The 3.8.8 is no longer on stream, so the forced software update will roll back the software to the stable 3.7.6 -

    I rolled back 2 today! And on the PAce 430s that i rolled back a few weeks ago, the have not been shutting down at random times, so i looks as if the forced software rollback is the only solution at the moment,


    The method you mention and link to is for reformatting the hard disk for a sky+ box - the pace 3100 is a sky+ box, and the post is on their Sky+ / PVR forum section. This method does not work on basic sky receivers...just those with hard drives...and the method (left and right and select buttons) should only be used if the full reset option and planner rebuild options in the menu systems have not worked. Sky+ software is on version 5.0.u (I think!)


    Hope this helps
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: PAce Sky Box 430N in Standby

    Thanks, for the quick response and definitive answer. Robert

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can`t get some channels on Pace Sky Box
    By samstuart in forum UK TV in Spain and the Costa Blanca
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th June 2012, 09:04 PM
  2. PAce Sky Box 430N in Standby
    By satandpcguy in forum UK TV in Spain and the Costa Blanca
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd June 2010, 05:24 PM
  3. Sky extends auto standby to daytime
    By satandpcguy in forum Satellite TV News for the Costa Blanca and Spain
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th October 2009, 07:27 AM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

pace reset

pace sky box reset code

pace sky box reset

pace 430 software version

how to reset a pace sky box

pace ds430n latest firmware

pace 430n digibox autostandby

pace sky problems

ds430n refresh

ds430n reset

ds430n reset box

how to reboot pace 3100

hard reset pace sky

fix probs with pace 430n digi box

how do i reset my pace skybox

pace sat box repair

reset skybox pace

pace ds430n latest software version

pace ds430n firmware

unplug your sky box if problems persist contact customer services

pace digibox resetting

pace sky digibox reset

pace sat box

pace ds430n latest firmware download

firmware Pace Sky Digibox (DS430N)

reset pace sky box

how to backup sky pace box

pace 3100 forced latest software

how do I update a pace sky box

sat pace sky digibox problema

how do i reboot pace sky digi

what is the latest software version for a sky pace box 3100

how to back up Pace sky box

reformat pace skybox

how to update pace skybox

pace 430n digibox

sky digibox change software back to 3.7.6

sky digiboxes pace 430n

pace sky box problems back up

how to link up pace sky box

skybox repairs spain

sky how to update pace box

rolling back previous sky software

pace sky digibox problems

reset a pace box in Spain

sky pace 430n

reset pace 430n digi box

how to reboot a pace 430n

Tags for this Thread