Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: ITV HD

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Algorfa
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    ITV HD

    I am over here on an extended holiday, after living here for the previous two years. Back in February 2010 I could access ITV Hd via the red button but now I cannot access it either via the red button or on its specific channel on my Foxsat HD box.

    Has the frequency changed I tried a re-scan but still it just come up with 'No or bad signal'. I can view it via the non-freesat mode on channel number 5401 listed as 4051. I have also lost the signal to radio channel Magic, which also comes up with the same message.

    I am using post code Hp4 1RR, and changing the BBC1 from London to East Anglia for local new.

    Any Idea's if I am doing something wrong

  2. #2
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    4,070
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: ITV HD

    ITV HD has gone through a number of changes recently..with more to come.

    ITV1HD on freesat boxes is now a dedicated channel....but it is on a frequency that is similar to BBC2 - so it will not be available all day even on the big dishes.

    The 4051 you have seen is the test for STV HD..expected to officially launch later this week...its on a frequency similar to BBC1 CI.

    It is also expected that there will be a few other version of ITV1HD launched soon...

    These links
    http://satandpcguy.com/forum/itv-hd-...oon-t2554.html

    http://satandpcguy.com/forum/itv-hd-...ril-t1815.html


    takes you to posts on this form explaining the coming changes....





    Magic Radio is not on the current freesat radio list...
    700 BBC Radio 1
    701 BBC 1Xtra
    702 BBC Radio 2
    703 BBC Radio 3
    704 BBC Radio 4 FM
    705 BBC Radio Five Live
    706 BBC Radio Five Live Sports Extra
    707 BBC 6 Music
    708 BBC 7
    709 BBC Asian Network
    710 BBC Radio 4 LW
    711 BBC World Service
    712 BBC Radio Scotland
    713 BBC Radio nan Gaidheal
    714 BBC Radio Wales
    715 BBC Radio Cymru
    716 BBC Radio Ulster
    718 BBC London 94.9 (available on London postcode only)
    719 Capital FM
    720 Choice FM
    721 Classic fm
    722 Gold
    723 XFM
    724 Absolute Radio
    725 Absolute Class Rock
    726 Absolute Xtreme
    727 NME Radio
    728 WRN Radio
    729 Jazz FM
    730 Planet Rock
    731 talkSPORT
    750 RTÉ Radio 1
    751 RTÉ Radio 2 FM
    752 RTÉ Lyric FM
    753 Raidió na Gaeltachta
    777 Insight Radio
    786 BFBS Radio
    790 TWR Radio

    and it is on the same frequency it has been on for the last few years
    11623 H
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Algorfa
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ITV HD

    thanks for you prompt reply I used to get Magic on 5705 in non freesat mode but now it just say 'no or bad signal'

  4. #4
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    4,070
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: ITV HD

    Quote Originally Posted by jacton
    thanks for you prompt reply I used to get Magic on 5705 in non freesat mode but now it just say 'no or bad signal'
    maybe rescanning that particular frequency may help....if they have changed a setting...
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Algorfa
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ITV HD

    Just tried to do a re-scan and its telling me that 'no satellite signal' and I have now lost all my channels. If the dish was out would this happen. The rest of the channels were working fine earlier today, so am now worried.

    I have just plugged in an old Sky box that also worked back in February but this too is giving me the 'no satellite signal signal is being received' message

    I just cant understand what has happened as I said up to doing the rescan I was listening to Capital Gold radio via the Foxsat and now nothing.

  6. #6
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    4,070
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: ITV HD

    Well if you have an issue on two boxes then it could be:
    a dish alignment problem
    an LNB problem
    a cableing problem.

    There have been strong winds and lots of rain since February which could have casued problems with your system.

    Especailly as Magic radio should be able to be received on a small 80cm dish in most of Spain.....

    (have you done the changing of thew sky boxes default transponder to help it boot up from an alternate frequency...?)
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Algorfa
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ITV HD

    I have followed your instruction to change the default transponder to the correct one 12129, I have just walked outside and noticed that where the dish is on my upstairs neighbours sun terrace he has a large sun umbrella that looks to be in direct line to the 28.2 direction (obviously without going up there i can't be certain) but would this cause the problem of not being able to find a satellite signal when retuning, (also on the Foxsat I am getting the message that the postcode is 'not valid' and I know it is), and not stop the strong signals from still working if tuned in already.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Algorfa
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ITV HD

    Just an update

    I have now re tuned in non freesat mode and it worked fine, but when i try to tune in freesat mode it is now telling me 'invalid postcode. Please check your postcode' the postcode I am using is JE2 4WH which is a valid postcode.

    Still at least I have non freesat so I can still watch my footie

  9. #9
    Site Owner / Satellite Installer
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Based in Gandia, covers Calpe to Valencia and inland
    Satellite dish being used
    Marafa (not Famaval!) 1.8m dish, 80cm dish
    Satellite Digibox / Receivers used
    Sky+HD, Sky Pace 2600, Ariva 100, Dreambox DM7025, GI1025E
    Posts
    4,070
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts

    Re: ITV HD

    Anything that blocks the line of sight from the dish to the satellite can cause problems with reception - with wekaer channels like BBC and ITV going first.

    Re postcode - the Freesatboxes look at one frequency for their data...if this frequency is unavailable, it cannot allocated yur correct BBC and ITV and C4 regions to 101, 102, 103 and 104 as per your postcode.......

    So it sounds like you cannot recevie the freesat "default transponder" for whatever reasons...ie brolly disrupting signal, dish alingment, LNB issue, cabling issue.....

    Freesats data is only on one frequency, so you cannot do the "change frequency" trick to help the boxes boot up like you can on Sky....
    The Sat and PC Guy
    UK Satellite TV, Sky TV, Freesat TV and Spanish Digital TDT Installations Costa Blanca Spain
    96 281 9796 / 620 130 292
    info@satandpcguy.com (alternate email satandpcguy@gmail.com )
    Costa Blanca Satellite TV / Sky Tv in Spain - Our BLOG
    Like us on Facebook for the latest Satellite TV in Spain

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Algorfa
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: ITV HD

    I have been up on the terrace now and checked all connections and looked for any obstructions and there are no problems.

    Non freesat retune has worked but freesat will not accept any postcode I try to enter.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

getting no signal message when tuning itv hd

11428 h 27500 a

modify umbrella as satellite dish

itv1 crap signal hd

itv hd frequency code

neighbour umbrella block satellite signal

itv1 hd frequency not working

cant see ITV1 HD in East Anglia

freesat no or bad signal

powered by vBulletin itv news channel

Tags for this Thread