Dec 152015
 

The BBC and ITV have announced how they will be sharing the coverage of the Euro 2016 Finals.

The opening match of the tournament between hosts France and Romania on 10 June will be on ITV.

The BBC will broadcast the highly anticipated home nations clash between England and Wales on 16 June while ITV will show England’s first and final group games against Russia and Slovakia.

ITV will also show Northern Ireland v Ukraine, Russia v Wales and the Republic of Ireland’s games against Belgium and Italy.

ITV will have first pick of the round of 16 while the BBC will have the first two picks of the quarter- finals

ITV have first pick of the semi-finals.

Both BBC and ITV will show the final.

Euro 2016 – Group stage game split

Friday 10 June

20.00 (ITV) France v Romania

Saturday 11 June

14.00 (BBC) Albania v Switzerland

17.00 (BBC) Wales v Slovakia

20.00 (ITV) England v Russia

Sunday 12 June

14.00 (ITV) Turkey v Croatia

17.00 (BBC) Poland v Northern Ireland

20.00 (BBC) Germany v Ukraine

Monday 13 June

14.00 (ITV) Spain v Czech Republic

17.00 (BBC) Republic of Ireland v Sweden

20.00 (BBC) Belgium v Italy

Tuesday 14 June

17.00 (ITV) Austria v Hungary

20.00 (BBC) Portugal v Iceland

Wednesday 15 June

14.00 (BBC) Russia v Slovakia

17.00 (ITV) Romania v Switzerland

20.00 (ITV) France v Albania

Thursday 16 June

14.00 (BBC) England v Wales

17.00 (ITV) Ukraine v Northern Ireland

20.00 (ITV) Germany v Poland

Friday 17 June

14.00 (ITV) Italy v Sweden

17.00 (BBC) Czech Republic v Croatia

20.00 (ITV) Spain v Turkey

Saturday 18 June

14.00 (ITV) Belgium v Republic of Ireland

17.00 (BBC) Iceland v Hungary

20.00 (BBC) Portugal v Austria

Sunday 19 June

20.00 (BBC) Romania v Albania

20.00 (BBC) Switzerland v France

Monday 20 June

20.00 (ITV) Russia v Wales

20.00 (ITV) Slovakia v England

Tuesday 21 June

17.00 (BBC) Northern Ireland v Germany

17.00 (BBC) Ukraine v Poland

20.00 (ITV) Croatia v Spain

20.00 (ITV) Czech Republic v Turkey

Wednesday 22 June

17.00 (BBC) Hungary v Portugal

17.00 (BBC) Iceland v Austria

20.00 (ITV) Italy v Republic of Ireland

20.00 (ITV) Sweden v Belgium

  One Response to “Euro 2016 – how the BBC and ITV will share coverage”

Leave a Reply

This site uses cookies. Find out more about this site’s cookies.