Fifa Football World Cup 2014 on UK TV (Spain)

Fifa Football World Cup 2014 brazil

The Fifa Football World Cup 2014 will be the 20th World Cup. It took place between 12 June to 13 July 2014 in South Africa.

Spain are the defending champions.

It will be the first FIFA World Cup to use goal-line technology

The Fifa Football World Cup 2014 matches will be played in 12 cities around Brazil:
Rio de Janeiro, RJ – Estádio do Maracanã
Brasília, DF – Estádio Nacional Mané Garrincha
São Paulo, SP – Arena de São Paulo
Fortaleza, CE – Estádio Castelão
Belo Horizonte, MG – Estádio Mineirão
Porto Alegre, RS – Estádio Beira-Rio
Salvador, BA – Arena Fonte Nova
Recife, PE – Arena Pernambuco
Cuiabá, MT – Arena Pantanal
Manaus, AM – Arena Amazônia
Natal, RN – Arena das Dunas
Curitiba, PR – Arena da Baixada

The Fifa Football World Cup 2014 Opening Match will take place on 12 June in Sao Paulo, with a kick-off time of 17.00.
Group-stage games will be played at 13.00, 15.00, 16.00, 17.00, 18:00, 19.00 and 21:00 local time, with knockout stage matches at 13.00 and 17.00 local time.
The semi-finals will be played at 17.00 local time and the Final, on 13 July 2014 at the iconic Maracana stadium, at 16.00 local time.
All kick-offs are local time, with Cuiaba and Manaus being CET-6, all other venues CET -5.


Fifa Football World Cup 2014 TV Broadcasters

A selection of the TV Broadcasters that will show the Fifa Football World Cup 2014

Belgium : VRT, RTBF
France : TF1
Germany : ARD, ZDF
Ireland : RTÉ
Middle East and North Africa :
Al Jazeera
Netherlands : NOS
Portugal : RTP
Spain :
Telecinco (Mediaset España), Gol Televisión
United Kingdom : BBC, ITV

United States : ABC, ESPN, Univision



Fifa Football World Cup 2014 – BBC and ITV Coverage

The first batch of 2014 Football world cup matches to be shown on BBC and ITV have been announced.

12 June

Brazil v Croatia 9pm ITV

13 June

Mexico v Cameroon 5pm ITV

Spain v Netherlands 8pm BBC

Chile v Australia 11pm ITV

14 June

Columbia v Greece 5pm BBC

Uruguay v Costa Rica 8pm ITV

England v Italy 11pm BBC

Ivory Coast v Japan 2am ITV

15 June

Switzerland v Ecuador 5pm ITV

France v Honduras 8pm BBC

Argentina v Bosnia 11pm BBC

16 June

Germany v Portugal 5pm ITV

Iran v Nigeria 8pm BBC

Ghana v USA 11pm BBC

17 June

Brazil v Mexico 8pm BBC

Belgium v Algeria 5pm ITV

Russia v South Korea 11pm BBC

18 June

Cameroon v Croatia 11pm ITV

Australia v Holland 5pm ITV

Spain v Chile 8pm BBC

19 June

Columbia v Ivory Coast 5pm BBC

Japan v Greece 11pm BBC

England v Uruguay 8pm ITV

20 June

France v Switzerland 8pm ITV

Italy v Costa Rica 5pm BBC

Honduras v Ecuador 11pm ITV

21 June

Germany v Ghana 8pm BBC

Argentina v Iran 5pm ITV

Nigeria v Bosnia 11pm BBC

22 June

Belgium v Russia 5pm BBC

USA v Portugal 11pm BBC

South Korea v Algeria 8pm ITV

23 June

Cameroon v Brazil 9pm ITV

Croatia v Mexico 9pm ITV

Australia v Spain 5pm ITV

Holland v Chile 5pm ITV

24 June

Japan v Columbia 9pm BBC

Greece v Ivory Coast 9pm BBC

England v Costa Rica 5pm ITV

25 June

Ecuador v France 9pm BBC

Honduras v Switzerland 9pm BBC

Nigeria v Argentina 5pm ITV

Bosnia v Iran 5pm ITV

26 June

South Korea v Belgium 9pm ITV

Algeria v Russia 9pm ITV

USA V Germany 5pm BBC

Portugal v Ghana 5pm BBC