Formula 1 Race Calendar 2022

Starting in March and ending in December, the 2022 F1 championship is due to be contested over twenty-three Grands Prix held in different countries throughout the world.

The 2022 calendar consists of twenty-three events, but was reduced to twenty-two, as the Russian Grand Prix, which was scheduled to take place on 25 September as the 17th round of the championship, was initially suspended and the cancelled from the calendar in response to the Russian invasion of Ukraine.

2022 FIA Formula One World Championship Race Calendar

The following twenty-two Grands Prix are due to be run as part of the 2022 World Championship:

Round Grand Prix Circuit Race date
1 Bahrain Grand Prix  Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir 20 March
2 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix  Jeddah Corniche Circuit, Jeddah 27 March
3 Australian Grand Prix  Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne 10 April
4 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix  Imola Circuit, Imola 24 April
5 Miami Grand Prix  Miami International Autodrome, Miami Gardens, Florida 8 May
6 Spanish Grand Prix  Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmeló 22 May
7 Monaco Grand Prix  Circuit de Monaco, Monaco 29 May
8 Azerbaijan Grand Prix  Baku City Circuit, Baku 12 June
9 Canadian Grand Prix  Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montréal 19 June
10 British Grand Prix  Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone 3 July
11 Austrian Grand Prix  Red Bull Ring, Spielberg 10 July
12 French Grand Prix  Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet 24 July
13 Hungarian Grand Prix  Hungaroring, Mogyoród 31 July
14 Belgian Grand Prix  Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot 28 August
15 Dutch Grand Prix  Circuit Zandvoort, Zandvoort 4 September
16 Italian Grand Prix  Monza Circuit, Monza 11 September
17 Singapore Grand Prix  Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore 2 October
18 Japanese Grand Prix  Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka 9 October
19 United States Grand Prix  Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas 23 October
20 Mexico City Grand Prix  Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico City 30 October
21 São Paulo Grand Prix  Interlagos Circuit, São Paulo 13 November
22 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix  Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi 20 November