The 2023 Rugby World Cup is scheduled to be the tenth men’s Rugby World Cup, the quadrennial world championship for men’s rugby union teams. It is scheduled to take place in France from 8 September to 28 October 2023 in nine venues across the country. The opening match and final will take place at the Stade de France, in the commune of Saint-Denis, north of Paris.

When is the Rugby World Cup 2023?
The Rugby World Cup 2023 will begin on Monday 3rd July 2023 and run until the men’s singles final on Sunday 16th July 2023.

Rugby World Cup 2023 schedule
Pool stage
Friday 8th September 2023

France v New Zealand (8pm, Paris)

Saturday 9th September 2023

Italy v Namibia (12pm, Saint-Etienne)

Ireland v Romania (2:30pm, Bordeaux)

Australia v Georgia (5pm, Paris)

England v Argentina (8pm, Marseille)

Sunday 10th September 2023

Japan v Chile (12pm, Toulouse)

South Africa v Scotland (4:45pm, Marseille)

Wales v Fiji (8pm, Bordeaux)

Thursday 14th September 2023

France v Uruguay (8pm, Lille)

Friday 15th September 2023

New Zealand v Namibia (8pm, Toulouse)

Saturday 16th September 2023

Samoa v Chile (2pm, Bordeaux)

Wales v Portugal (4:45pm, Nice)

Ireland v Tonga (8pm, Nantes)

Sunday 17th September 2023

South Africa v Romania (2pm, Bordeaux)

Australia v Fiji (4:45pm, Saint-Etienne)

England v Japan (8pm, Nice)

Wednesday 20th September 2023

Italy v Uruguay (4:45pm, Nice)

Thursday 21st September 2023

France v Namibia (8pm, Marseille)

Friday 22nd September 2023

Argentina v Samoa (4:45pm, Saint-Etienne)

Saturday 23rd September 2023

Georgia v Portugal (1pm, Toulouse)

England v Chile (4:45pm, Lille)

South Africa v Ireland (8pm, Paris)

Sunday 24th September 2023

Scotland v Tonga (4:45pm, Nice)

Wales v Australia (8pm, Lyon)

Wednesday 27th September 2023

Uruguay v Namibia (4:45pm, Lyon)

Thursday 28th September 2023

Japan v Samoa (8pm, Toulouse)

Friday 29th September 2023

New Zealand v Italy (8pm, Lyon)

Saturday 30th September 2023

Argentina v Chile (2pm, Nantes)

Fiji v Georgia (4:45pm, Bordeaux)

Scotland v Romania (8pm, Lille)

Sunday 1st October 2023

Australia v Portugal (4:45pm, Saint-Etienne)

South Africa v Tonga (8pm, Marseille)

Thursday 5th October 2023

New Zealand v Uruguay (8pm, Lyon)

Friday 6th October 2023

France v Italy (8pm, Lyon)

Saturday 7th October 2023

Wales v Georgia (2pm, Nantes)

England v Samoa (2:45pm, Lille)

Ireland v Scotland (8pm, Paris)

Sunday 8th October 2023

Japan v Argentina (12pm, Nantes)

Tonga v Romania (4:45pm, Lille)

Fiji v Portugal (8pm, Toulouse)

Saturday 14th October 2023

QF1 – Pool C Winner v Pool D Runner-Up (4pm, Marseille)

QF2 – Pool B Winner v Pool A Runner-Up (8pm, Paris)

Sunday 15th October 2023

QF3 – Pool D Winner v Pool C Runner-Up (4pm, Marseille)

QF4 – Pool A Winner v Pool B Runner-Up (8pm, Paris)

Friday 20th October 2023

SF1 – QF1 Winner v QF2 Winner (8pm, Paris)

Saturday 21th October 2023

SF2 – QF3 Winner v QF4 Winner (8pm, Paris)

Third-place play-off
Friday 27th October 2023

SF1 loser v SF2 loser (8pm, Paris)

Saturday 28th October 2023

SF1 winner v SF2 winner (8pm, Paris)

2023 Rugby World Cup TV Channels and Broadcasters

France – TF1

Netherland – Ziggo Sport

South Africa – SuperSport

United Kingdom – ITV Sports