Commonwealth Games 2018 – Gold Coast, Queensland


2018 Commonwealth Games – Gold Coast, Queensland. TV Broadcasters for Commonwealth Games 2018

Commonwealth Games 2018

The 2018 Commonwealth Games, officially the XXI Commonwealth Games, will be held in the Gold Coast, Queensland, Austrailia.

The 2018 Commonwealth Games will be held between 4 to 15 April 2018.


Commonwealth Games 2018 Disciplines

There are a total of 17 disciplines planned for the 2018 Commonwealth Games:

Cycling (road)
Cycling (track)
Cycling (mountain biking)
Gymnastics (artistic)
Gymnastics (rhythmic)
Field Hockey
Lawn Bowls
Rugby sevens
Shooting (Small Bore Rifle, Full Bore Rifle, Pistol and Clay Target)
Table Tennis

The programme will be broadly similar to that of the 2014 Commonwealth Games. with the major changes the dropping of judo, the reintroduction of basketball and the debut of women’s rugby sevens.


TV Broadcasters for Commonwealth Games 2018

Asia – APBU
Australia ­Network Ten, Foxtel
Canada – CBC
Caribbean – CMC
Cyprus – CyBC
Equator ­ SKY TV, Prime
India – Doordarshan
Malaysia ­ RTM, Astro
Namibia – nbc
New Zealand ­ SKY TV, Prime
Nigeria – Broadcasting Organisation of Nigeria
Sub-Saharan Africa ­ SABC, SuperSport
Pacific Islands ­ SKY TV, Prime
Papua New Guinea ­ SKY TV, Prime
Seychelles – SBC
Singapore – MediaCorp
South Africa ­ SABC, SuperSport
Tanzania – Tanzania Broadcasting Corporation
United Kingdom – BBC
United States – Video Sound Inc.


BBC Coverage of the Commonweath Games 2018

The BBC has announced details of its coverage of the 2018 Commonwealth Games in Australia.
Details can be found here :

Share this page / post to your social media :