Rugby Union Premiership Rugby on TV 2015 / 16

Premiership Rugby on TV 2015

The English Premiership, currently known as Aviva Premiership Rugby or more commonly the Aviva Premiership because of the league’s sponsorship by Aviva, is a professional league competition for rugby union football clubs in the top division of the English rugby union system. There are twelve clubs in the Premiership. The competition has been played since 1987, and has evolved into the current Premiership system employing relegation to and promotion from the RFU Championship, known as National Division One before the 2009–10 season. Clubs competing in the Premiership qualify for Europe’s two club competitions, the Heineken Cup and the European Challenge Cup.


Premiership Rugby on TV 2015 – 2016 

From 2013-14 for three years the live broadcast rights for the Aviva Premiership will be with BT Sports under an £125m deal. BT Sports will broadcast 69 live matches per season.

Aviva Premiership highlights will be shown on ITV4, and repeated midweek on ITV1.


Round 11

Friday 5 February: Bath Rugby v Gloucester Rugby – The Rec, 7.45pm

Sunday 7 February: Exeter Chiefs v Saracens – Sandy Park, 1pm
Round 12

Friday 12 February: Newcastle Falcons v Leicester Tigers – Kingston Park, 7.45pm

Sunday 14 February: Saracens v Wasps – Allianz Park, 4pm
Round 13

Friday 19 February: Harlequins v Leicester Tigers – Twickenham Stoop, 7.45pm

Saturday 20 February: Bath Rugby v Wasps – The Rec, 3.15pm

Sunday 21 February: London Irish v Exeter Chiefs – Madejski Stadium, 3pm
Round 14

Sunday 28 February: Exeter Chiefs v Bath Rugby – Sandy Park, 1pm

Sunday 28 February: Wasps v Harlequins – Ricoh Arena, 3.15pm


Round 15

Friday 4 March: Newcastle Falcons v Worcester Warriors – Kingston Park, 7pm

Saturday 5 March: Saracens v Northampton Saints – Allianz Park, 3pm

Sunday 6 March: Leicester Tigers v  Exeter Chiefs – Welford Road, 2pm
Round 16

Friday 11 March: Harlequins v Bath Rugby – Twickenham Stoop, 7pm

Saturday 12 March: Wasps v Leicester Tigers – Ricoh Arena, 1pm

Saturday 12 March: London Irish v Saracens – Red Bull Arena, 3pm


Round 17

Friday 18 March: Bath Rugby v Newcastle Falcons – Recreation Ground, 7pm

Sunday 20 March: Exeter Chiefs v Northampton Saints – Sandy Park, 12pm

Sunday 20 March: Leicester Tigers v Saracens – Allianz Park, 3.15pm


Round 18

Saturday 26 March: Saracens v Exeter Chiefs – Allianz Park, 3pm

Saturday 26 March: Gloucester Rugby v Bath Rugby – Kingsholm, 5.30pm

Sunday 27 March: Sale Sharks v Leicester Tigers – AJ Bell Stadium, 12pm

Sunday 27 March: Northampton Saints v Harlequins – Franklin’s Gardens, 3.15pm


Round 19

Friday 1 April: Bath Rugby v Saracens – The Recreation Ground, 7pm

Saturday 2 April: Leicester Tigers v Gloucester Rugby – Welford Road, 3pm

Sunday 3 April: Wasps v Northampton Saints – Ricoh Arena, 3pm


Round 20

Friday 15 April: Gloucester Rugby v Exeter Chiefs – Kingsholm Stadium, 7.45pm

Saturday 16 April: Saracens v Harlequins – Wembley Stadium, 3.15pm

Saturday 16 April: Northampton Saints v Leicester Tigers – Franklin’s Gardens, 5.30pm

Sunday 17 April: Newcastle Falcons v London Irish – Kingston Park, 3pm


European Champions Cup

Saturday 9 April: Wasps v Exeter Chiefs – Ricoh Arena, 3.15pm

Sunday 10 April: Leicester Tigers v Stade Francais – Welford Road, 1.45pm


European Challenge Cup

Saturday 9 April: Harlequins v London Irish – Twickenham Stoop, 8.05pm