Tour de France 2015 TV Coverage

Tour de France 2015 TV Coverage

The Tour de France is an annual bicycle race that covers more than 3,500 kilometres (2,200mi) throughout France and a bordering country. The race usually lasts 23 days and attracts cyclists from around the world. The race is broken down into day-long segments, called stages. Individual times to finish each stage are totalled to determine the overall winner for the race. The rider with the least elapsed time each day wears a yellow jersey. The course changes every year but it has always finished in Paris. There are similar races in Italy and Spain but the Tour de France is the oldest, the most prestigious and the best known.


Tour de France 2015 TV Coverage – UK TV Coverage of the Tour de France

The Tour de France will be broadcast on ITV (mainly on ITV4) with many of the stages live

ITV4 is available for free on Freeview, cable and satellite systems. ITV4 HD is available via satellite with a Sky HD TV subscription

Eurosport (and Eurosport HD) will be covering all stages live. The Tour de France will be shown live on ITV4 and British Eurosport, with a comprehensive package of television coverage for British viewers.

British Eurosport’s coverage comprises of live action footage, plus an edited highlights show each evening.

British Eurosport is available on cable and satellite systems. It requires a Sky subscription on satellite TV.

British Eurosport HD is available the Sky HD satellite systems. It requires a Sky HD subscription.


Tour de France 2015 TV Coverage – Spanish TV Coverage of the Tour de France

Spanish TV channels will also be covering Le Tour – normally TVE 1, 2, and Teledeporte. These all available for free.


The 2015 Tour de France route

Running from Saturday July 4th to Sunday July 26th 2015, the 102th Tour de France will be made up of 21 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,344 kilometres.

These stages have the following profiles:
9 flat stages
3 hill stages
7 mountain stages with 5 altitude finishes
1 individual time-trial stage
1 team time-trial stage
2 rest days

6 new stage cities

Utrecht, Zélande, Livarot, La Pierre-Saint-Martin, Muret, Sèvres – Grand Paris Seine Ouest.

The stages of the 2015 Tour de France
2015 Tour de France route map
Stage 1 14 km Utrecht / Utrecht

Stage 2 166 km Utrecht / Zélande

Stage 3 154 km Anvers / Huy

Stage 4 221 km Seraing / Cambrai

Stage 5 189 km Arras / Amiens Métropole

Stage 6 191 km Abbeville / Le Havre

Stage 7 190 km Livarot / Fougères

Stage 8 179 km Rennes / Mûr de Bretagne

Stage 9 28 km Vannes / Plumelec

Rest day Pau

Stage 10 167 km Tarbes / La Pierre-Saint-Martin

Stage 11 188 km Pau / Cauterets – Vallée de Saint-Savin

Stage 12 195 km Lannemezan / Plateau de Beille

Stage 13 200 km Muret / Rodez

Stage 14 178 km Rodez / Mende

Stage 15 182 km Mende / Valence

Stage 16 201 km Bourg-de-Péage / Gap

Rest day Gap

Stage 17 161 km Digne-les-Bains / Pra-Loup

Stage 18 185 km Gap / Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne

Stage 19 138 km Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne / La Toussuire – Les Sybelles

Stage 20 110 km Modane Valfréjus / Alpe-d’Huez

Stage 21 107 km Sèvres – Grand Paris Seine Ouest / Paris Champs-Élysées