Six Nations Rugby on TV 2014


Six Nations Rugby on TV 2014.

Six Nations Rugby on TV 2014

The Six Nations Championship is an annual international rugby union competition.

The Six Nations involves six European national sides: England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

The 2014 Six Nations takes place between Saturday 1st February to 15th March 2014.

It is currently sponsored by the Royal Bank of Scotland, and also known as the RBS Six Nations.


Six Nations Rugby on TV 2014 Broadcasters

The BBC have had live coverage of the Six Nations since its inception.

In 2011 it was announced that the BBC’s coverage of the tournament on TV, radio and online, would be extended to 2017.

However, in 2016 it was announced that the BBC had renegotiated its deal, and will now share coverage with ITV until 2021. Under this deal all England, Ireland and Italy home matches will be live on ITV; all Wales, Scotland and France home matches will be live on BBC: all Wales matches live on S4C.

In Ireland, RTÉ have broadcast the championship since their inception and will continue to do so until 2017 while TG4 televises highlights.

France Télévision will cover the competition in France which will last until 2017.

In Italy, from 2014 to 2017 DMAX of Discovery Communications will broadcast all matches.

In Wales, S4C broadcasts matches featuring the national team using the BBC’s feed with Welsh language commentary.

BeIN Sports will also be showing all Six Nations 2014 matches live and in HD

Canal+ in Spain will also be showing Six Nations matches live.


Six Nations Rugby on TV 2014 Match Schedule

Saturday 1st February 2014

Wales v Italy 14:30
France v England 17:00

Sunday 2nd February 2014

Ireland v Scotland 15:00

Saturday 8th February 2014

Ireland v Wales 14:30
Scotland v England 17:00

Sunday 9th February 2014

France v Italy 15:00

Friday 21st February 2014

Wales v France 20:00

Saturday 22nd February 2014

Italy v Scotland 13:30
England v Ireland 16:00

Saturday 8th March 2014

Ireland v Italy 14:30
Scotland v France 17:00

Sunday 9th March 2014

England v Wales 15:00

Saturday 15th March 2014

Italy v England 12:30
Wales v Scotland 14:45
France v Ireland 17:00

All times UK.