Six Nations Rugby on TV 2015.

Six Nations Rugby on TV 2015

The Six Nations Championship is an annual international rugby union competition.

The Six Nations involves six European national sides: England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

The 2014 Six Nations takes place between Saturday 6 February to 21st March 2015

It is currently sponsored by the Royal Bank of Scotland, and also known as the RBS Six Nations.


Six Nations Rugby on TV 2015 Broadcasters

The BBC have had live coverage of the Six Nations since its inception.

In 2011 it was announced that the BBC’s coverage of the tournament on TV, radio and online, would be extended to 2017.

However, in 2016 it was announced that the BBC had renegotiated its deal, and will now share coverage with ITV until 2021. Under this deal all England, Ireland and Italy home matches will be live on ITV; all Wales, Scotland and France home matches will be live on BBC: all Wales matches live on S4C.

In Ireland, RTÉ have broadcast the championship since their inception and will continue to do so until 2017 while TG4 televises highlights.

France Télévision will cover the competition in France which will last until 2017.

In Italy, from 2014 to 2017 DMAX of Discovery Communications will broadcast all matches.

In Wales, S4C broadcasts matches featuring the national team using the BBC’s feed with Welsh language commentary.

BeIN Sports will also be showing all Six Nations 2014 matches live and in HD

Canal+ in Spain will also be showing Six Nations matches live.



Six Nations Rugby on TV 2015 Match Schedule

Friday 6th February 2015
Wales v England 20:05

Saturday 7th February 2015
Italy v Ireland 14:30
France v Scotland 17:00

Saturday 14th February 2015
England v Italy 14:30
Ireland v France 17:00

Sunday 15th February 2015
Scotland v Wales 15:00

Saturday 28th February 2015
Scotland v Italy 14:30
France v Wales 17:00

Sunday 1st March 2015
Ireland v England 15:00

Saturday 14th March 2015
Wales v Ireland 14:30
England v Scotland 17:00

Sunday 15th March 2015
Italy v France 15:00

Saturday 21st March 2015
Italy v Wales 12:30
Scotland v Ireland 14:30
England v France 17:00

All times UK. Fixtures are subject to change