The 2014 Australian Open Tennis on TV – TV Coverage and broadcasters

The 2014 Australian Open Tennis Championship will be held from 13 to 26 January 2014.

Host Broadcaster: In Australia, all matches will be broadcast live by the Seven Network. The majority of matches will be shown on the network’s primary channel Channel Seven, however during news programming nationwide and most night matches in Perth, coverage will shift to 7Two. Coverage will be presented by Johanna Griggs, Jim Wilson, Matt White, Hamish McLachlan and Basil Zempilas, with commentary from Bruce McAvaney, Jim Courier, Sam Smith, Todd Woodbridge, John Newcombe, Rennae Stubbs, Henri Leconte and John Fitzgerald. Lleyton Hewitt, who is competing in the tournament, will also become a commentator if he is knocked out. Some outside court matches will be shown on Fox Sports on Foxtel.

UK and Europe Broadcasters : Eurosport will be the main broadcaster, carrying live matches on Eurosport 1 and Eurosport 2.

The BBC will be showing live coverage of one of the men’s semi-finals, plus coverage of both the men’s and women’s finals, across BBC television, radio, online, mobile, the BBC Sport app and Connected TV. In addition, there will be daily BBC Radio 5 live commentaries and online text commentaries on every night session and every Andy Murray match during the fortnight.

Our Socials
uk tv in spain news uk tv in spain news Satellite TV in Spain Youtube Satellite TV in Spain Youtube