The 2019 Australian Open Tennis on TV – TV Coverage and broadcasters

The 2019 Australian Open is a tennis tournament that will take place at Melbourne Park between 14–27 January 2019.

It is the 107th edition of the Australian Open, and the first Grand Slam tournament of the year.

Roger Federer and Caroline Wozniacki are the respective defending champions in the men’s and women’s singles.

Host Broadcaster: In Australia, all matches will be broadcast live by the Seven Network.

UK and Europe Broadcasters : Eurosport will be the main broadcaster, carrying live matches on Eurosport 1 and Eurosport 2 and Eurosport Player. Eurosport’s contract to show the Australian Open on TV runs until 2021

The BBC no longer be showing live coverage Australian Open. It will be showing limited highlights of play, but with extended highlights of both the men’s and women’s finals. There will be daily BBC Radio 5 live commentaries and online text commentaries online.