May 262017

ICC Champions Trophy on Sky Sports

England go in search of their first 50-over global title in the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy – and you can watch every game on Sky Sports.

After losing to West Indies and India in the finals of 2004 and 2013 respectively, England have high hopes of claiming the crown under captain Eoin Morgan, who admitted in our podcast that it will be a “huge disappointment” if England don’t win a white-ball tournament under his captaincy.



With home advantage and a power-packed line-up, England begin as favourites but will face stiff competition just to get out of their group

ICC Champions Trophy

Group A

England v Bangladesh (Oval): Thursday 1 June

Australia v New Zealand (Edgbaston): Friday 2 June

Australia v Bangladesh (Oval): Monday 5 June

England v New Zealand (Cardiff): Tuesday 6 June

New Zealand v Bangladesh (Cardiff): Friday 9 June

England v Australia (Edgbaston): Saturday 10 June
Group B

Sri Lanka v South Africa (Oval): Saturday 3 June

India v Pakistan (Edgbaston): Sunday 4 June

Pakistan v South Africa (Edgbaston): Wednesday 7 June

India v Sri Lanka (Oval): Thursday 8 June

India v South Africa (Oval): Sunday 11 June

Sri Lanka v Pakistan (Cardiff): Monday 12 June

Knockout Stages

Semi-Final 1, A1 v B2 (Cardiff): Wednesday 14 June

Semi-Final 2, A2 v B1 (Edgbaston): Thursday 15 June

Final (Oval): Sunday 18 June


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.