Jan 272015

Cricket World Cup 2015 – Australia and New Zealand – 14 February and 29 March 2015

Sky Sports will show the Cricket World Cup, all matches live.

Sky Sports 2 will be rebranded as Sky Sports World Cup, and become a dedicated Cricket channel for the duration of the World Cup.

ITV will show highlights of the Cricket World Cup, which begins next month, according to a consultation document from the regulator Ofcom.

The document has disclosed that ITV has won the rights to the terrestrial highlights.

ITV1 will show highlights of all of England’s games, including the match against Scotland Highlights of the other matches, including the semi-final and final, will be on ITV4.

The ITV highlights will be shown at 10pm each night and last between 60 and 90 minutes.

Jan 102015

Sky Sports has extended its agreement with the England & Wales Cricket Board until 2019.

The two-year extension on the existing deal includes live coverage of all of England’s Test matches played at home, including series against Pakistan and India in 2018 and the Ashes in 2019, all One Day International and T20 games, and at least 60 days of domestic cricket across the English summer.

Oct 132014

Sky Sports has won the rights to broadcast the Cricket World Cup taking place in England and Wales in 2019.

STAR has been awarded the global rights from the International Cricket Council (ICC) and Sky Sports has an exclusive arrangement with STAR for broadcast in the UK and Ireland. Sky’s existing agreement includes the Cricket World Cup in Australia and New Zealand next year.

The ICC rights awarded to Sky Sports also include the World Cup in India in February 2023, the World Twenty20 in India in 2016 and in Australia in 2020 and the Women’s World Cups to be held in England and Wales in 2017 and New Zealand in 2021.

May 182014

Sky Sports will feature every county live during a new look domestic season as part of an unrivalled summer of cricket.

The line-up will include the new Royal London One-Day Cup, now played in a 50-over format, and the NatWest T20 Blast, the new name for the domestic T20 competition.

The schedule of live county cricket on Sky Sports begins with the first of three LV=County Championship matches, and continues with 39 NatWest T20 Blast fixtures, including a Middlesex double header in the first weekend, and 15 Royal London One-Day Cup matches beginning with The Roses match at Old Trafford.

A busy summer of international cricket on Sky Sports includes live coverage of England’s Tests, ODIs and T20s against Sri Lanka and India plus an ODI against Scotland. The fifth Test between England and India will be the 200th to be shown live on Sky.

Sky Live Cricket Schedule 2014

NatWest Series ODI/T20

Tue 20 May: England v Sri Lanka T20 (Kia Oval)

Thu 22 May: England v Sri Lanka 1st ODI (Kia Oval, d/n)

Sun 25 May: England v Sri Lanka 2nd ODI (Emirates Durham)

Wed 28 May: England v Sri Lanka 3rd ODI (Emirates Old Trafford d/n)

Sat 31 May: England v Sri Lanka 4th ODI (Lord’s)

Tue 3 Jun: England v Sri Lanka 5th ODI (Edgbaston d/n)

Investec Test Series

Jun 12-16: England v Sri Lanka 1st Test (Lord’s)

Jun 20-24: England v Sri Lanka 2nd Test (Headingley)

Jul 9-13: England v India 1st Test (Trent Bridge)

Jul 17-21: England v India 2nd Test (Lord’s)

Jul 27-31: England v India 3rd Test (Ageas Bowl)

Aug 7-11: England v India 4th Test (Emirates Old Trafford)

Aug 15-19: England v India 5th Test (Kia Oval)

One-Day Match

Sat 5 Jul: MCC v Rest of the World (Lord’s)

NatWest Series ODI/T20

Mon 25 Aug: England v India 1st ODI (Bristol)

Wed 27 Aug: England v India 2nd ODI (Cardiff)

Sat 30 Aug: England v India 3rd ODI (Trent Bridge)

Tue 2 Sept: England v India 4th ODI (Edgbaston)

Fri 5 Sept: England v India 5th ODI (Headingley)

NatWest Women’s International T20 Series

Mon 1 Sep: England v South Africa 1st T20 (Chelmsford)

Wed 3 Sep: England v South Africa 2nd T20 (Northampton)

Sun 7 Sep: England v South Africa 3rd T20 (Edgbaston)

U19 ODI Series

Fri 22 Aug: England U19 v South Africa U19 (Derby)

Domestic coverage

NatWest T20 Blast

Fri 16 May: Nottinghamshire v Lancashire

Sat 17 May: Middlesex v Essex

Sat 17 May: Middlesex v Sussex

Sun 18 May: Somerset v Surrey

Fri 23 May: Birmingham Bears v Yorkshire

Thu 29 May: Derbyshire v Northamptonshire

Fri 30 May: Surrey v Middlesex

Sun 1 Jun: Leicestershire v Birmingham Bears

Thu 5 Jun: Hampshire v Kent

Fri 6 Jun: Lancashire v Yorkshire

Sat 7 Jun: Worcestershire v Durham

Sun 8 Jun: Gloucester v Glamorgan

Wed 11 Jun: Kent v Essex

Thu 19 Jun: Birmingham Bears v Northamptonshire

Fri 20 Jun: Essex v Middlesex

Wed 25 Jun: Glamorgan v Hampshire

Thu 26 Jun: Middlesex v Gloucestershire

Fri 27 Jun: Yorkshire v Lancashire

Sat 28 Jun: Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire

Sun 29 Jun: Durham v Derbyshire

Tue 1 July: Yorkshire v Leicestershire

Wed 2 July: Surrey v Kent

Thu 3 July: Northamptonshire v Birmingham Bears

Fri 4 July: Gloucestershire v Sussex

Sun 6 July: Hampshire v Somerset

Tue 8 July: Birmingham Bears v Nottinghamshire

Fri 11 July: Sussex v Kent

Tue 15 July: Sussex v Glamorgan

Wed 16 July: Surrey v Somerset

Fri 18 July: Kent v Somerset

Tue 22 July: Essex v Hampshire

Wed 23 July: Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire

Thu 24 July: TBC

Fri 25 July: TBC

Fri 1 Aug: Quarter Final 1

Sat 2 Aug: Quarter Final 2 & 3

Sun 3 Aug: Quarter Final 4

Sat 23 Aug: Finals Day

Royal London One-Day Cup

Sat 26 Jul: Lancashire v Yorkshire

Tue 5 Aug: Sussex v Durham

Wed 6 Aug: Kent v Glamorgan

Tue 12 Aug: Warwickshire v Surrey

Wed 13 Aug: Essex v Hampshire

Thu 14 Aug: Middlesex v Nottinghamshire

Wed 20 Aug: Group B final round

Thu 21 Aug: Group A final round

Tue 26 Aug: Quarter Final 1

Thu 28 Aug: Quarter Final 2 & 3

Fri 29 Aug: Quarter Final 4

Thu 4 Sep: Semi Final

Sat 6 Sep: Semi Final

Sat 20 Sep: Final

LV= County Championship

May 4-7: Durham v Yorkshire

Sep 15-18: TBC

Sep 23-26: TBC

Feb 172014

BSkyB has secured exclusive UK live TV rights to the Indian Premier League Twenty20 cricket competition, currently broadcast by ITV4, from 2015.

Under the three-year deal, Sky Sports will broadcast 60 live IPL matches each season from next year.

The deal bolsters Sky’s sports rights portfolio in its battle with pay-TV rival BT, which followed up its Premier League move by snatching Champions League football rights last year.

ITV4 has broadcast live IPL coverage since 2010 and will air this year’s competition.

Jul 072013

Sky Sports Ashes

The 2013 Ashes Series live on Sky Sports.

For the Ashes match schedule, and Sky Sports broadcast times, please see:

Sky Sports 2 will be renamed Sky Sports Ashes for the duration of the summer, and will become Sky Sports dedicated cricket channel.

Sky Sports 2 to be renamed Sky Sports Ashes – a dedicated channel for cricket over the summer

Ashes highlights on Channel Five