Dec 202015

The William Hill World Darts Championship will be screened live on the Sky Sports Darts channel, and worldwide through the following international broadcast partners.

Sky Sports Darts – UK & Ireland (Dedicated Darts Channel)
RTL7 – Netherlands
Sport1 – Germany
Fox Sports – Australia
Sky – New Zealand
OSN – Middle East & North Africa
Fox – Italy
Fox Africa – Across Africa plus Greece, Turkey, Malta, Cyrpus & Israel
Nova – Czech Republic & Slovakia
Viasat – Denmark, Norway & Bulgaria
Pragosport – Hungary
ESPN3 – America
CCTV – China

Nov 082013

2013 William Hill Grand Slam of Darts Schedule

REIGNING William Hill Grand Slam of Darts champion Raymond van Barneveld will take on shooting star Ricky Evans in the opening session of the £400,000 tournament on Saturday November 9 as the nine-day event begins in Wolverhampton.  Dutch legend van Barneveld heads Group E for the round-robin stage of the Sky Sports-televised event, which sees the 32 players split into eight groups of four players, with the top two from each group progressing to the knockout stage from the second round onwards


Saturday November 9  Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)  Groups E-H First Games  Robert Thornton v Mark Walsh (F)  Andy Hamilton v Justin Pipe (F)  Scott Waites v Ted Hankey (H)  Dave Chisnall v Michael Smith (H)  Wes Newton v Mark Webster (G)  Simon Whitlock v Ross Smith (G)  Mervyn King v Tony O’Shea (E)  Raymond van Barneveld v Ricky Evans (E)

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)  Gary Anderson v Wesley Harms (B)  James Wade v Peter Wright (B)  Christian Kist v Ronny Huybrechts (C)  Adrian Lewis v Richie George (C)  Kevin Painter v Paul Nicholson (A)  Phil Taylor v Stuart Kellett (A)  Michael van Gerwen v Vincent van der Voort (D)  Kim Huybrechts v Dean Winstanley (D)

Sunday November 10  Afternoon Session (1.30pm-5.30pm)  Groups E-H Second Games  Saturday’s winning players meet each other, and Saturday’s losing players meet each other.

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)  Groups A-D Second Games  Saturday’s winning players meet each other, and Saturday’s losing players meet each other.

Monday November 11 (7pm-11pm)  Groups E-H Final Games

Tuesday November 12 (7pm-11pm)  Groups A-D Final Games

Wednesday November 13 (7pm-11pm)  4x Second Round Matches  Winner Group E v Runner-Up Group F  Winner Group F v Runner-Up Group E  Winner Group G v Runner-Up Group H  Winner Group H v Runner-Up Group G

Thursday November 14 (7pm-11pm)  4x Second Round Matches  Winner Group A v Runner-Up Group B  Winner Group B v Runner-Up Group A  Winner Group C v Runner-Up Group D  Winner Group D v Runner-Up Group C

Friday November 15 (7pm-11pm)  2x Quarter-Finals

Saturday November 16 (7pm-11pm)  2x Quarter-Finals

Sunday November 17  Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)  Semi-Finals

Evening Session (7pm-9pm)  Final

Format Group Matches – Best of nine legs Second Round – Best of 19 legs Quarter-Finals – Best of 31 legs Semi-Finals – Best of 31 legs Final – Best of 31 legs

Jul 202013

The BetVictor World Matchplay will be held from Saturday 20 July to Sunday 28 July 2013 at the Winter Gardens in Blackpool.

The £400,000 tournament will see 32 players battling to win the prestigious title – with ten sessions of top-class darting action in the Empress Ballroom.

The nine-day event will be broadcast live on Sky Sports. Dave Clark will introduce the action from Blackpool.

Saturday July 20 (Sky Sports 1, 7pm-11pm)
First Round – Best of 19 legs
Terry Jenkins v Andy Smith
Raymond van Barneveld v Mensur Suljovic
James Wade v John Part
Simon Whitlock v Jelle Klaasen

Sunday July 21 (Sky Sports 1, 1pm-5pm)
First Round – Best of 19 legs
Justin Pipe v Mark Webster
Kevin Painter v Jamie Lewis
Kim Huybrechts v Peter Wright
Brendan Dolan v Steve Beaton

Sunday July 21 (Sky Sports 1, 7pm-11pm)
First Round – Best of 19 legs
Mervyn King v Gary Anderson
Dave Chisnall v Paul Nicholson
Phil Taylor v Stuart Kellett
Michael van Gerwen v Colin Lloyd

Monday July 22 (Sky Sports 3, 7pm-11pm)
First Round – Best of 19 legs
Robert Thornton v Ian White
Wes Newton v Jamie Caven
Adrian Lewis v Ronny Huybrechts
Andy Hamilton v Ronnie Baxter

Tuesday July 23 (Sky Sports 1, 7pm-12am)
Second Round – Best of 25 legs
van Barneveld/Suljovic v Pipe/Webster
Whitlock/Klaasen v Painter/J Lewis
Taylor/Kellett v Jenkins/Smith
Wade/Part v King/Anderson

Wednesday July 24 (Sky Sports 3, 7pm-12am)
Second Round – Best of 25 legs
Hamilton/Baxter v Thornton/White
A Lewis/R Huybrechts v Dolan/Beaton
van Gerwen/Lloyd v K Huybrechts/Wright
Newton/Caven v Chisnall/Nicholson

Thursday July 25 (Sky Sports 1, 7pm-11pm)
Quarter-Finals x2 – Best of 31 legs

Friday July 26 (Sky Sports 1, 7pm-11pm)
Quarter-Finals x2 – Best of 31 legs

Saturday July 27 (Sky Sports 1, 7pm-10pm)
Semi-Finals – Best of 33 legs

Sunday July 28 (Sky Sports 1, 7pm-9pm)
Final – Best of 35 legs

Mar 142013

Sky Sports has agreed a new rights deal with the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC) that will take their partnership into its 25th year.

Under the new five-year rights deal, Sky Sports viewers will get over 50 days of live and exclusive darts throughout the year, including the Ladbrokes World Darts Championship each Christmas until 2018.

Viewers will also be able to enjoy live coverage of the McCoy’s Premier League, World Grand Prix, William Hill Grand Slam of Darts, Betfair World Cup of Darts and the Betfair World Matchplay.

Sky Sports and Barry Hearn’s PDC first partnered two decades ago for the inaugural PDC World Darts Championship in 1994.

Live televised darts has since grown from just a few hundred fans at venues such as the Circus Tavern to over 10,000 people attending the O2 Arena for the Premier League.

The World Championships now offers £1 million in prize money, and over £5 million is paid out annually in prizes on the PDC circuit.

Sky Sports managing director Barney Francis said that the satellite broadcaster has helped build darts “from working men’s clubs to some of the biggest arenas in the UK and Ireland”.

He added: “This is a real success story and an excellent long-term partnership [with the PDC].

“Our live coverage and promotion of darts is unique and Sky Sports viewers can enjoy the fantastic atmosphere that these events generate for a further five years.”

PDC chairman Barry Hearn added: “We’ve just celebrated our 20th World Championship with the best tournament ever staged, and both that event and the current McCoy’s Premier League Darts show how far the sport has come in the past two decades.

“Sky Sports has played an integral part in the growth of darts, with its innovative and high-quality broadcasts and fundamental support of the PDC, and we are delighted to sign this new broadcast contract.

“This deal is not only great for the PDC but also for our players, who will be playing in huge events live on Sky Sports in the coming years.”

Dec 222012

The 2013 World Darts Championship from the PDC starts on 14 December 2012 and will finish on 1 January 2013.

It it being held at the Alexandra Palace, London, England.

PDC 2013 Darts World Chamionship

PDC 2013 Darts World Chamionship

In the UK, the 2013 World Darts Championship will be shown live on Sky Sports, and in high definition on Sky Sports HD.

Additionally, the semi-finals and final will be broadcast in 3D on Sky Sports 3D.

Sky Sports requries a Sky Sports subscription.

However, the 2013 World Darts Championship is available to be watched for free on satellite TV.

Sport1 is showing the 2013 World Darts Championship live and for free.

Sport1 is available for free on Astra 1M satellite, located at 19.2 east.

Sport 1 frequency is 12480.00 V 27500 3/4.

Sport1 programme listing is at :